Thread: what is your dream bass?

what is your dream bass?

i'm sure all of us here have a couple basses, and i'm sure we also have a couple in the arsenal that are gems. but i know that we all gas for something new or different from time to time. or maybe there is a bass that you'd love to own but are afraid your buddie's will laugh at you if you strap on.

so come on, what bass do you lust over.

i'll go first.

it isn't too out there, but i'd love to have a beat up ric 4001 in black. that was the first bass i ever played in a band. wish i could find another one as good as the one i played.

so....
    "don't worry, i'm a professional!"

Forum Member
    A late 60's non-reverse Thunderbird.

Gibson won't make one, so I am.
    Almost done.

Another dream bass: a Jack Casady signature.

Yup, I'm becoming more a Gibson man every day. Tho I will always love my Black P Bass.

An Alembic I can play comfortably and reproduces the tone I hear when others play one.

I guess it's more of a "What's your dream bass playing?".

I heard Myron Dove playing a Fernandez Alembic copy through a stereo PA head years ago. I'd give my left nut to sound like that.
    Ayatollah of Dumbassollah

facebook: Stephen Doc Watson

Mine doesn't exist - least not that I'm aware of.

5-string P-bass body with a real P-bass neck pup and a Jazz bridge pup - all passive. I could go either way on the neck - but would probably prefer a J-bass neck.

Closest thing I'm aware that exists is the Reggie Hamilton CS Jazz V.

Forum Member
    Teleblues, you're in luck, but it will cost you.

THE CELINDER P MODEL 5-STRING…

www.celinder.com