Thread: help me with my wah.

help me with my wah.

i have an older vox wah (about 8 years old). it sounds okay, but i need it to be smoother. i've read a couple places that changing the inductor will help with this. i'm not interested in buying a new one, don't have the money now to do that. williams said he knew of a site, if you can remember that one buddy please post it. thanks in advance guys.

chuck
    "don't worry, i'm a professional!"

Forum Member
    http://www.green-fuz.freeserve.co.uk/wah.html

Was that the one you were looking for?

You might want to give George at PedalWorX a call. PedalworX page
    He did some tweaks on my Vox wah and I am really pleased with the results. Great work, a really fair price and a quick turnaround.

thanks to both of you guys, i'm gonna check both of these out later today when i'm on a faster internet connection, some things didn't load here at the house. thanks a lot guys!