Thread: Sunday morning - me first!!!!

Sunday morning - me first!!!!

Good Sunday morning!!! Preparing for our annual convention - it starts Thursday with our Delegate Assembly and ends Saturday afternoon. Non-stop action for two and a half days. It's exhausting, but I love every second of it. In the 40 years I've been attending - first as a member, and for the last 30 years as staff, I've only missed one (and that was because I had a free trip to Hawaii). I'm doing one workshop on goal setting - should be fun!

Today I'll getting ready - starting to pack and then rest. It will be crazy at work preparing for it - we have to pack convention packets in a stuffing party tomorrow morning. Then I have to write an article for a national publication. When I was asked a while ago it was , "Sure. Happy to do it". Then I get an email this past week - deadline is December 1st!!! Well, I work best under pressure! Have a great week everyone!
    "We catched fish and talked, and we took a swim now and then to keep off sleepiness." Mark Twain

Re: Sunday morning - me first!!!!

Just lounging around this AM. Need to build a couple new patches for some songs and then maybe go hit the lake if it gets above freezing.

Band is doing a killer version of Long Cool Woman lately. Then onto Renegade by Styxx.

We have way too much fun onstage.

Chuck
    "No harmonic knowledge, no sense of time, a ghastly tone, unskilled vibrato, and so on. Chuck is one of the worst guitar players I know" -Gravity Jim