Thread: 1987. Where were you and what were you doing?

1987. Where were you and what were you doing?

Saw a thread about 1979 in another forum and thought it’d be fun to play this here.

Re: 1987. Where were you and what were you doing?

Not much.

I was a mid-level computer programmer with a wife and a five year-old daughter, just trying to make ends meet.
    Striving to be ordinary

Proud to be a TFF Dumbass!

At this time in 1987 had just married my sweetie and graduated with a batchelor’s degree in computer science. I was still paying the bills by being a full time musician. Life was so simple in those days.

I was working full-time as a bank teller but got a break writing for a Nashville business magazine. I also put plans in place to live and study in France -- a trip from which I came home married and which sewed seeds for my life in Europe. I listened mostly to classical and jazz then: Tchaikovsky, Ravel, Debussy, Mozart, Miles, Monk, Louis, Ella, Larry Carlton, Philip Glass...I'm back into all that. Full circle.
    If we'd known we were going to be the Beatles, we'd have tried harder.--George Harrison

TFF Stage Crew

On this date in 1987 I was married less than a year, & it was all SRV, all the time