Thread: a little help

Forum Member

a little help

Good morning all

I'm new to the forum. I joined because I'm a beginner, 65 yo, I own a 1995 Blade guitar. I have been looking at buying a new guitar and wonder if anyone has a suggestion on any Fender in particular. So far my taste and preferences point me toward a Player series or the Jimmie Vaughn Tex-Mex. I am mostly interested in Blues playing but of course given my age I have been influenced by rock also. Big Deep Purple and Black Sabbath fan to name just a couple. Any and all opinions are welcome.

Thanks
    Bill
    Last edited by Beetle55; 01-21-2021 at 10:16 AM. Reason: mispelling

Re: a little help

Quote Originally Posted by Beetle55 View Post
    Good morning all

I'm new to the forum. I joined because I'm a beginner, 65 yo, I own a 1995 Blade guitar. I have been looking at buying a new guitar and wonder if anyone has a suggestion on any Fender in particular. So far my taste and preferences point me toward a Player series or the Jimmie Vaughn Tex-Mex. I am mostly interested in Blues playing but of course given my age I have been influenced by rock also. Big Deep Purple and Black Sabbath fan to name just a couple. Any and all opinions are welcome.

Thanks
    Bill

Hi, Bill, and welcome. Is your Blade guitar a Strat type? If so, you might think about a Tele. The Beatles used Strats especially during the years 65-67 and here and there after that. George is also known for playing Telecasters. You can't go wrong with a player Tele.

The Jimmy Vaughan is a great guitar, but there are other Strats that rock. Considering what you want to play, you might like a Strat with a humbucker pickup in the bridge.
    If we'd known we were going to be the Beatles, we'd have tried harder.--George Harrison