Thread: anyone working on a project?

anyone working on a project?

i am currently working on two seperate projects.
    the first one is a tele. i bought a tele custom body off of warmoth and i'm gonna pull the neck and bridge off of my mim tele. then use some of my spare parts and pups. i've been needing a hardtail guitar with locking tuners for my alternate tunings. i used to have a tele custom clone, but it sucked. so i figured i should build a good one finally.

the second project is an electric 12 string. i'm using a jazzmaster body with a modded bridge, and an old fender twelve neck. i got the bug for a twelve string after playing several. i guess i just can't help myself.

so anyone else working on anything?
    Last edited by chuckocaster; 09-28-2003 at 05:40 PM.
    "don't worry, i'm a professional!"

TFF Stage Crew
    Is that Fender 12 neck from an acoustic model? I passed on one of those guitars recently; it was a '67, I think, for $60. The only reason I wanted it was for the Klusons.
    I have a number of projects in the works that are stalled at present for one reason or another. Two rw board Strats, one maple neck Strat, a Tele, & a hollowbody "thing" that needs the neck pocket routed for a Fender style, & an LP Jr. still in the planning stage that may never get done. Sometimes I'll go out into the garasge & putter, but I make little headway.

yeah it was from the shenandoah. i paid a little more for it than 60. but it didn't have tuners. mine is a 68.

I'm building a USA Custom Guitars Tele clone. It's probably only been about 10 hours work, but between applying the finish and waiting for it to dry and waiting for parts to arrive it has taken about a month and a half.

It's a pretty traditional swamp ash, maple neck, early '50s style Tele. It weighs just under 6 pounds. I finished it in clear wipe on poly. I really wanted a woody feel.

I'm expecting the neck pickup to arrive today.
    The rest of the guitar is done.