Thread: NOPD

Gravity Jim

NOPD

New Overdrive Pedal Day. On vacation in Marin, stopped by a music store called Bananas At Large. Incredible selection... one of everything Fender makes, boutique amps, a Hagstrom hollow body baritone I really liked, a two-manual Hammond emulator by Roland that kicked ass. Ended up buying some V-picks and a Crowther Hot Cake that sounded awesome. Unexpected, but cool. Great shop.

Re: NOPD

Bananas at Large is such a cool store! I've been there a couple times, it's about an hour and a half from my house. There's a couple cool stores across the street too.
    "don't worry, i'm a professional!"

I've only ever been to their website.

Gravity Jim

Chucko, I was blown away by the stock... The display case of pedals is pure madness. I mean, how many stores will pull out an overdrive hand built in New Zealand and let you actually play it?

Great acoustic room, great keys section, awesome staff. V-picks in stock? Fuhgeddaboutit!

Don, you'd love it. Chuck, are you farther north or farther south of San Anselmo?

Gravity Jim

The pedal display case at Bananas was incredible, but my pic was too darn big... I'll repost when I get a chance to shrink it.
    Last edited by Gravity Jim; 09-20-2013 at 09:15 AM.

J, I live in the Central Valley. So I'm east of the Bay Area. Basically, I'm an hour from SF, and 1 1/2 hours from the Marin area. It's a decent place to live really. An hour to SF or Sacramento, four hours to Reno or LA. I can drive two hours in any direction and be in a completely different surrounding! That's what I love so much about Cali, the diversity.

Hope you have a great trip!

Gravity Jim

Exactly... Scenic, cultural, gastronomic, musical diversity. I love it here... Always hate to leave.

Dayumm. They have a Box of War!

"I'm gonna find myself a girl
    that can show me what laughter means
    And we'll fill in the missing colors
    In each other's paint-by-number dreams..."

Gravity Jim