Thread: Fed up with pedals... ME-70?

Fed up with pedals... ME-70?

I'm really tired of working with pedal, wiring them, lugging them, etc.

What about an ME-70? They seem to have everything I have now on my board and then some.

I've analyzed my playing, and since I don't play out, and even seldom play in the house much anymore, I seem to only use the Wah, my tube screamer clone, and at times, chorus and delay.

Seems like a good thing for me. What do you all think?
    If I decide on this, then I have the arduous task of selling the pedals off to get the cash to buy the ME-70....
    The Best Guitar Photos On The Net!
    Photoweborama

Re: Fed up with pedals... ME-70?

Why not just make a little board and get a OneSpot? It'd be cheaper! But the ME70 sounds pretty good, one of the guitar players in the Sunday worship band uses one into his Mesa combo. I think it sounds fine.

Good luck with whatever you go with!
    "don't worry, i'm a professional!"

TFF Stage Crew

I've been playing in the worship band at my wife's church for about six months now and I use the ME-70 too--direct into the house. It's perfect for that type of thing (and since amps are verboten). Great clean sound and then just the few effects I might use occasionally like delay or crunch for the more rock-ish stuff.

I have mine zip-tied onto a slightly larger piece of wood that has just enough extra room for my own tube direct box and my bluetooth page turner pedal (all the sheet music is on my iPad). I set the board down, plug in the power, XLR to the snake and 1/4" to my guitar and I'm good to go. There are traditional (organ/choir) services before and after the service we're in, so a quick setup & teardown was a must.

Thoroughly happy with mine.