Thread: Radial Tube Overdrive / Distortion

Radial Tube Overdrive / Distortion

I just ordered the Radial British od/dist. Got $30 off list from a major internet dealer. I can't wait until it comes in.

Any of you ever use one of these?
    Last edited by ch willie; 11-20-2012 at 07:57 AM.
    If we'd known we were going to be the Beatles, we'd have tried harder.--George Harrison

Re: Radial Tube Overdrive / Distortion

I own the classic tonebone, these pedals are great, although I just use the gain on my Fucks Amp now.

I got the Tonebone Hot British. It was just too hot for me, so I've returned it for the Tonebone Trimode. We'll see how this one does.
    If we'd known we were going to be the Beatles, we'd have tried harder.--George Harrison

I can see that, I don't ever use more than about 50% of the gain most pedals have. I think it's just due to the way I play, I have my amps set on the "edge".

Hope the new one works better for you.
    "don't worry, i'm a professional!"

Well, I've had the Tonebone Trimode going for two days now, and I still haven't exhausted all the possibilities. This thing is a monster of more than 1 tone. I'm going to be learning this thing for a while, but I'm totally happy with it. It's like converting your amp into three lead channels. It's got 4 levels of mid-boost. Really, this is the best od/dist pedal I've ever used. Can't wait to use it live on the 15th of December (found some guys to have an open mic night at the college).

Radical is the pedal, I had heard the Red pedal was a little too hot the Blue Classic is more to a Blues player liking.

Yeah, there was no crunch with the Brit, just over the top distortion. The Trimode goes from crunch to pretty wild, very versatile. I'm really happy with it. Good for blues and rock.