Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Un-effing believable (part II)

Un-effing believable (part II)

Last edited by bonefish; 11-30-2009 at 05:57 PM.
    Röckin' nön-stöp ön my Föckin' Glöckinspiel...
    Bonefish on Myspace
    bonefish on facebook

Re: Un-effing believable (part II)

no offense, but they pay you by check? i only accept cash for what i do, for bouncing and tax reasons.

bummer to hear man, cut your loses now. once a thief always a thief.
    "don't worry, i'm a professional!"

Is she a hot thief? Seriously, chick singers have always given me trouble. Always get paid in C A S H. Sorry to hear.
    Remember! It is the indian, not the arrow! Although the arrow can help.

Bad news BF.

Hop on the bus Gus.
    I have decided to be happy because it's good for my health.

I am sure she has an explanation as wrong as it will be. Shit can her.
    Jerry

That sucks. Time to part ways. It's also probably a good idea to get the word out about this chick in the local band scene. See if she ever finds people willing to play with her again.
    s'all goof.

That sucks! Big time!

As the leader of my band, Johnny B. & the MVP's - since my name is on the label - I figure that they guys are playing to support my music and therefore it's only right for me to make sure that they get paid their share before me, and if the money falls a bit short, then it should be me who takes the hit...

"I'm gonna find myself a girl
    that can show me what laughter means
    And we'll fill in the missing colors
    In each other's paint-by-number dreams..."

Wholly shit.

What a rotten dirty business...

I was almost in a band where someone thought that they deserved at least 50% of the band share for starting the band and owning the PA. It was a small cheapo powered PA with 2 cheap 12" monitors. We would be allowed to split up the 50% between the remaining three people.