Thread: so what's everyone up to? (rig?)

so what's everyone up to? (rig?)

just thought i'd throw it out there and see what everyone is working on/tweaking.

right now for me:

my original tele bass type warmoth custom
    the "pawn shop prized" ibanez

all into a board that houses a true bypass pedal (for the tuner), my modded dynacomp (have to get the keeley comp back from my guitar player...), and the keeley modded rat. this is all going into the ampeg v4b feeding the ampeg svt classic 4X10.

i still haven't got around to contacting my amp tech to replace the power switch in the nomad. i'm also still working on the sg bass. and in addition to everything else i'm working on, i'm trying to design a semi-hollow fretless bass. it will house the les paul recording bass pup i have laying around.

of course there is still the new tele bass i'm building. i just have to find a week where i can go down south and paint it.

so what is everyone else up to?
    "don't worry, i'm a professional!"

Re: so what's everyone up to? (rig?)

I have to admit that I haven't touched my J-bass since before Christmas other than to wipe her down and put her in the case. I've been so sick that I put the cover on the Mesa Boogie and occasionally look in the Mancave while RC's practicing but that's about it.

Bronchitis, this blasted pre-ulcer, migraines, and everything else that's going to hell has about side-lined me so far.
    Last edited by shoebox22; 03-23-2006 at 01:40 PM.
    They're REAL anyway.....

I have an ash J bass (copy) that is going to be getting a couple of things.....one is a Belnder Pot (Thanks Chuck-O)....

I may have an onboard preamp and micro switch going in.......I am thinking about using the switch to go between a .1 mf cap and another undetermined value to affect the bright/dark sound of the bass.
    Kenny Belmont
    >:^{I)>

I'd love to say I'm working on tweaking a rig... I guess I sort of am...