Thread: capos

capos

ya' know, it's funny. i've kept a capo in my case for years, and rarely if ever used it. no particular reason, not like i've got anything against them. but in the last six months i've wound up using it on at least five different tunes. weird, huh?
    Röckin' nön-stöp ön my Föckin' Glöckinspiel...
    Bonefish on Myspace
    bonefish on facebook

Re: capos

I have one too and try not to use it as much as possible! I hate those things. If I could just clamp it on and not have the guitar go out of tune I would dig it. But that's just not the reality of the situation. I have had some very good capos too.
    If you're bored, you're not groovin'.

i've had one in my case for the past 10 years, and didn't start using one til about 3 years ago. i wasted a lot of time not using it.
    "don't worry, i'm a professional!"

I've been using one lots lately, but I've had it for years without using it much. I don't experience any tuning problems with it (well maybe some **minor** problems)

If ya gonna fit one,fit it high.

I think,therefore I am
    I thought,therefore I was
    I am therefore,I thought
    Therefore,am I as I think I was

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by The Nazz Are Blue
    I've been using one lots lately, but I've had it for years without using it much. I don't experience any tuning problems with it (well maybe some **minor** problems)
    Using some chord voicings where you need the open string sound?

I've only used mine for doing setups (to eliminate the nut height), cant figure where I'd ever use one playing.

I use one infrequently, mainly on acoustic, just to match the voicings of the originals. Shubbs are best for staying in tune, and on electrics, since you can adjust the tension, but Kysers are great for acoustic performance, for easy use and stowage.
    Several guitars in different colors
    Things to make them fuzzy
    Things to make them louder
    orange picks