Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: jazzmaster owners, say it loud!

jazzmaster owners, say it loud!

seemed kinda dead in here, thought i'd try to stir up some conversation. all those strat guys are always postin like mad over their strats.

so what do you got? stock? modified? going to build one?

currently i only own one jazzmaster. a beautiful mid 90's MIJ. candy apple red (or whatever they call it) with a matching headstock. i've swapped the pups for some custom one off alan hamel's. rewired it cause i pulled out the rhythm cicuirt. and i also replaced the guard with a gold anodized guard.

it is my number 1, and i wouldn't have it any other way. it is my go to guitar. i'm planning on one day building myself another one like this one, or finding a nice MIJ to hot rod also. but that won't be for a while.

like i said, there usually isn't too much talk in this part of the forum. so what do you got?
    "don't worry, i'm a professional!"

Do Jaguars count? ;)

of course! why leave anyone out?

CAR CIJ Jazzmaster with Seymour Duncan Vintage pups, new (larger) pots, Graph Tech saddles, and a white pearl pickguard. Like Danny Amis's one he played with Los Straitjackets, but with the mother of toilet seat pickguard. I love both the non-Strat non-quack tone & the shape and size of the neck.
    Education is when you read the fine print. Experience is what you get if you don't. -- Pete Seeger

American Vintage '62 Jazzmaster in Sunburst with tortoise guard. Completely stock.

Crank up the reverb and hit that first position e minor chord and it's a sound like no other!

Here's a question for you guys...what is the difference between a Jaguar and a Jazzmaster?

And all those buttons and switches...I know basically that they activate different circuits...but what are those circuits? Rhythm circuit? Lead circuit? What does it adjust? :O

Just a question or two from the Tele-loving technophobe ;)
    i bet this really annoy's you if your a grammar freak.