Thread: Well - that went well... (or not)...

Well - that went well... (or not)...

Mrs. Junkie spent 5 weeks between detox and rehab - only took her three weeks to start drinking again... THIS SUCKS!
    "We catched fish and talked, and we took a swim now and then to keep off sleepiness." Mark Twain

Re: Well - that went well... (or not)...

Sorry Nick.
    "No harmonic knowledge, no sense of time, a ghastly tone, unskilled vibrato, and so on. Chuck is one of the worst guitar players I know" -Gravity Jim

Man, I'm so sorry. Would a separation shock her into straightening up? I have no experience with being in a relationship with an alcoholic, so I am really asking, not suggesting.
    If we'd known we were going to be the Beatles, we'd have tried harder.--George Harrison

I threaten it all the time - just find it difficult to actually do it.
    "We catched fish and talked, and we took a swim now and then to keep off sleepiness." Mark Twain

I don't have any credibility on this forum so take thsi for what it's worth, but I will say with complete conviction that you yourself must look in the mirror and try to determine what it is that YOU want and need. This is taking it's toll on you as well as her and if you are in this relationship for the long haul then ultimately it's going to require outside intervention for the both of you. I recommend ( if you are to stay with her, help her, and keep your sanity) that you both ( or even just you) find someone that specializes in marital counseling and/ or counseling of spouses/ family members affected by a loved ones addiction... like Alanon or something along those lines. Good luck to you both.

Quote Originally Posted by HighPlainsDrifter View Post