Thread: Score!! CV Content

Score!! CV Content

Saw a CL ad for a Classic Vibe strat,asking $125 obo with gig bag.I figured it was gone,but emailed anyway.The seller still had it,and agreed to hold it for me!
    He took $100 for it....this is a nice guitar.I changed the jack to a Switchcraft,and will be ordering CTS pots and an Oak Grigsby switch.Stock pups sound good and read well (from neck to bridge:5.57k,5.73k,and 5.87k),but may be getting choked by cheap electronics.
    This is my 2nd CV strat,had a beautiful sunburst before and flipped it.The neck on this one is fuller than the burst one,feels nice.The plastic was still on the guard and backplate!

Only bruise---
    "My flesh and my heart fail...but God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever."
    PS. 73:26

MY JAMS--
    http://www.soundclick.com/bands/defa...&content=music

Re: Score!! CV Content

I love that color! I had a Strat Plus in a similar color.

Very cool!
    "don't worry, i'm a professional!"

I'd take it to the dance.
    If we'd known we were going to be the Beatles, we'd have tried harder.--George Harrison

CONGRATS! Excellent score...

Old Rockers never die; we just fade away!
    会長

yow! good score is an understatement. you stole that.

I've recently succumbed to GAS in the form of Guitar Assembly Syndrome. My most recent build was a CAR squier body and a rosewood squier neck. I originally bought the body with the idea of putting my CS neck on it. Alas, the CS neck was too large to fit in the pocket and I wasn't about to sand either one to make it fit. So back to the bay and got me a neck. Put it together and found the trem arm wasn't the right one. Seller was gracious enough to have Fender drop ship me the correct one, which went in like a charm.