Thread: musings of the modders.

musings of the modders.

i know i'm not the only one who mods guitars around here. so what is happening? i'm still working on my tele custom copy, getting the pups adjusted and the neck set right. i'm also about to take my dearmond down and get a new roller built for the bigsby. anyone else working on something?
    "don't worry, i'm a professional!"

Re: musings of the modders.

Just moved house so all the money's going into that for now (still need a bed!).

However, next is an Alder USA CG body to replace the Mex basswood one currently coupled with the USA CG Pao Ferro neck. Then I put the Mex strat back together as original (w/upgraded electrics) and see if i want a nicer maple neck, and possibly Fralins as a compliment to the Kinmans in the other. The I'll have 2 nice Strats and my LP, so I can start on the Tele!

Planning on USA CG swamp ash body, butterscotch blonde, maple neck w/rosewood board 9.5" straight radius, Callaham hardware, and probably Kinman Broadcasters. I am having a hard time not just putting it all on the plastic, but some dumbass said patience is a virtue.

The there's the Sunburst Strat and the P90 tele, oh and I want to try a DIY 18W amp project.

NO WAY am I going to waste my money on a TV. Just play, mod, play, beer, mod, tweak, play, spliff, oops...
    "Never attribute to malice that which can be adequately explained as stupidity"

I've got the finish stripped off my MIM Tele. I'm going to attempt to bind the edges before finishing. I'll planning on routing for a neck humbucker, but may go all the way and go Tele-Gib style. The body has been stripped for months now, no idea why it's taking me so long!

I have a Tele project cookin'.
    I have hardware,(except string tree!) pots etc, a nice Sage Green body, neck pos. mini-HB.
    I've bought and returned 2 necks so far. (Looking for chunkyish w/rosewood!!) :wah
    I still need to get a mint green pickguard, and choose a sweet bridge p'up.